New Year’s Eve at Fairmont Grand Del Mar

DSC_0947Christmas is already over and New Year is coming to town! My favorite two holidays of the year. Even though it’s already the 31st of December I still would love to share my outfit ideas for New Year’s Eve with all of you. In case you haven’t decided what to wear yet. Fairmont Grand Del Mar, in San Diego, is having their Grand New Year’s Eve party and I am inspired by the magnificent features of the west coast resorts.

Versie 2DSC_0931
This was definitely the year of the midi skirts and dresses. So let’s end this year with a midi dress. I love this dress, it is so elegant and especially the back. The strappy back and the split make the dress truly amazing. I combined this dress with black heeled sandals with a golden strap and golden accessories so the main focus will still be on the back of my dress.

Boohoo dress, MANGO heels, Zinzi bracelet

Versie 2
DSC_0953DSC_0970
If you don’t fancy midi skirts or dresses that much you could also wear a mini dress. This outfit is all black with golden details. I really like the color black because it’s easy to combine and you could adjust the outfit the way you would like it. For example, I chose to wear black laced up heels but you could also wear red heels to make your outfit even more colorful. I decided to put on the Yves Saint Laurent rouge volupté #18, a red lipstick, so that there would be a main focus on my face but you could also put on a darker lip color to make it more elegant and mysterious or the same color as your heels. I also love how to bodysuit is sheer at the sleeves and back what make my outfit a bit chic.

Amsterdam bodysuit, Bershka skirt, NLY shoes heels, Michael kors watch, Zinzi bracelet

I would like to take you to the magnificent features of the west coast resorts through pictures to let you see where my inspiration came from. Fairmont Grand Del Mar welcomes guests to a warm Mediterranean estate, replete with signature charm and Southern California style. For more pictures or further information, please visit farmoint.com.

I hope you all have a blessed New Year’s Eve and may 2016 be a wonderful year for you with lots of adventure and love!

21 thoughts on “New Year’s Eve at Fairmont Grand Del Mar

  1. I love both of these dresses – especially the back of the first one! have an amazing new year 😀
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a Reply

