The body shop tea tree oil review

The body shop tea tree oil
Tea tree oil, also known as melaleuca oil, is made from the leaves of the plant Melaleuca alternifolia from Australia. I’ve read so many things about tea tree products what made me really curious if it would really work because it’s known as a reducer for allergic skin reactions and apparently has an antibacterial effect. The last couple of weeks my face has been irritating and there were a few red spots on my cheek. I tried the tea tree oil from the body shop for my cheek for two weeks and I can see a difference. It’s not really a miracle poison because it does take some time but it is working! If you’re looking for something that would work immediately and for results within 2-3 days, I won’t recommend this product but if you have a slightly longer time horizon it’s quite a good product. I’ve been using this product twice a day by using a cotton swab. It’s only 10 ml but you won’t be using a lot of oil. Some people say the scent is a bit too strong but I actually like the fresh scent.

Another tip for redness, dryness or irritations is oatmeal. I’ve seen this skin remedy at Bubzbeauty. It is a great skin cleanser because it absorbs and removes dirt and impurities, exfoliates the skin for a brighter complexion and it’s high in antioxidants. You can get oatmeal at many supermarkets and it’s very cheap. Check out her video for the instructions! I do this once/twice a week but you can do it daily.
DSC_0896

Leave a Reply

