25 GET TO KNOW ME QUESTIONS TAG

Welcome to my blog AND my first post! This will be my personal blog with my thoughts and interests. I wanted to do something besides focusing on the subjects of my study and I’ve always admired the persons who just started a blog out of nowhere and shared their experiences. The way they grow in life is just amazing to follow through these years. I wanted to create something like that too and I finally made the decision to just go for it and do it. So here I am, sharing my personal life but also my experiences with beauty products, food creations and more … like an online diary with extras!

Since it’s my first post I would love to introduce myself through 25 get to know me questions tag so you can get to know me a bit more. I got the tag from another blogger Meganhasocd.com. I hope you enjoy my first post!

1. What is your middle name?
I don’t have a middle name but I do have a baptismal name: Maria.

2. What was your favorite subject at school?
English and Biology.

3. What is your favorite drink?
I like to drink tea, any juice, ice tea/cassis or just water.

4. What is your favorite song at the moment?
I don’t have one but I like to listen to the radio/a playlist instead of listening to one song on repeat.

5. What is your favorite food?
I really like sushi! ♡

6. What is the last thing you bought?
The sculpting set by Real Techniques.

7. Favorite book of all time?
I just started reading ‘On top’ by Anna Nooshin and I’m really enjoying this book.

8. Favorite color?
Pink, black and white.

9. Do you have any pets?
Unfortunately, I don’t have one but I used to have some goldfish since my mother is allergic for pet hair.

10. Favorite perfume?
La vie est belle by Lancôme. I actually like any sweet or floral scents.

11. Favorite holiday?
Christmas for sure! I love to decorate the house and our Christmas tree. The food is always good and I like to wrap the presents underneath the Christmas tree.

12. Are you married?
No I’m not married but I would love to get married one day.

13. Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times?
I’m living in the Netherlands and it’s quite boring here … So yes I’ve been to several places: Kenya, Vietnam, Italy, Belgium, Germany, France, Spain, Switzerland, United States and Cambodia. I visited Vietnam and the United States a few times because my family lives there.

14. Do you speak any other language?
Yes, Dutch is my first language and I also speak Vietnamese (not so fluent). I can understand German but I can’t speak German. I also took 6 years French classes in high school but I just really can’t speak nor understand French. Which is too bad since I think French is the most beautiful language there is! I also took Latin classes for 5 years but that wasn’t a class to learn how to speak Latin but how to read a text in Latin.

15. How many siblings do you have?
I have one older sister.

16. What is your favorite shop?
Definitely MANGO and I also like to shop online at nelly.com.

17. Favorite restaurant?
Any restaurant with sushi will be my favorite restaurant!

18. When was the last time you cried?
I think it’s a long time ago because I can’t remember the last time anymore.

19. Favorite blog?
I don’t have one specific. I really like a lot of blogs and YouTubers so it’s too hard to choose one.

20. Favorite movie?
She’s the man, mean girls and all the bring it on movies are definitely the ones I can watch over and over again. I really like to watch movies, any genre will be fine except for horror. And ofcourse Disney movies!

21. Favorite TV shows?
If I’m watching TV it’s always NCIS/Criminal minds kind of show or just MTV. I mostly just watch some series on Netflix. Currently watching Game of Thrones, Pretty little liars and Vampire diaries.

22. PC or MAC?
Mac for sure!

23. What phone do you have?
Iphone 5S.

24. How tall you are?
1.63m I’m pretty short.

25. Can you cook?
Yes, I can and I love to cook! I will probably write a lot about food. So if you’re also a foodlover, stay tuned for my upcoming posts!

Thank you for reading all of my answers and I hope you got to know me better!

Love,
Kim Phi

11 thoughts on “25 GET TO KNOW ME QUESTIONS TAG

  1. Hi Kim Phi!! I’m so excited for you and your brand new blog! Can’t wait to see what all you have in store for us! So nice to know a little bit more about you through this tag although I would like to know a lot, lot more about you! (I know this won’t be a problem since we will be spending a lot of time together from now on)! Oh btw I love sushi too! How about a sushi dinner date? 😉 XX

    Like

  2. Awesome intro, I’ll hop along! I mean I don’t know who you are or how I found your blog, therefore I feel this is fate messing with us *holy light shines through windows*.

    But, but, but…how do you drink tea without a water boiler?! 😮

    Like

Leave a Reply

